Chat Message Deleted
Zoom users can delete messages that they previously sent to individual contacts as well as channels. Once a message is deleted, recipients will no longer be able to view the message. Messages can be deleted manually using the Zoom desktop client or the Zoom mobile app. Messages can also be deleted programmatically using the Delete a Message API.
The Chat Message Deleted event is triggered every time one of your app users or account users deletes a chat message that was previously sent to a contact or a channel.
- Pro or a higher plan.
- Event Subscriptions must be enabled for your for your user-managed OAuth app with the following configurations:
- A valid Event Notification Endpoint URL.
- “Chat Message Deleted” subscription enabled under the Chat Channel event.
The tabs below display the complete schema, payload with data types, and an example of the
chat_message.deleted event notification:
Name of the event.