Meeting has been deleted
A meeting host or a user with admin privileges can delete a scheduled meeting. Users can delete a meeting manually using the Delete feature for a meeting, from the Zoom Web Portal or the Zoom Client App. Alternatively, users can use the Delete a Meeting API to delete meetings programmatically.
The Meeting has been deleted event is triggered every time a meeting scheduled by one of your app users or account users, is deleted. To receive notifications for this event, you must meet the prerequisites listed below.
- A Pro or higher plan.
- Event Subscriptions must be enabled for your Marketplace app with the following configurations:
- A valid Event Notification Endpoint URL.
- The “Meeting has been deleted” subscription enabled under the Meeting event.
The tabs below display the complete schema, payload with data types, and an example of the
meeting.deleted event notification:
Name of the event.