Meeting Registration has been canceled
A host with the “Pro” user type can enable the Registration feature while scheduling a new meeting or add the feature to a scheduled meeting. By enabling registration for a meeting, participants will be required to register for the meeting in order to receive information on how to join the meeting.
Registrants for the meeting can cancel their registration themselves. A meeting host can also cancel the registration of a registrant for a meeting that allows automatic approvals of registrants. To cancel the registration using the Zoom Web Portal, navigate to the scheduled meeting’s page and click Edit next to the Manage Attendees section. The attendees that are approved are displayed on the Approved section. Select the registrant whose registration you would like to cancel and click Cancel Registration.
Alternatively, cancel a registration programmatically using the Update Meeting Registrant Status API.
The Meeting Registration has been canceled event is triggered every time a registration is canceled for a meeting. The meeting host should be a user on your account or a user of your webhook-enabled app.
To receive notifications for this event, you must meet the prerequisites listed below.
- A Pro or a higher plan.
- Event Subscriptions must be enabled for your Marketplace app with the following configurations:
- A valid Event Notification Endpoint URL.
- The “Meeting Registration has been canceled” subscription enabled under the Meeting event.
The tabs below display the complete schema, payload with data types, and an example of the
meeting.registration_cancelled event notification:
Name of the event.