Participant Put in a Waiting Room
During a meeting, a meeting host can send a participant to the Waiting Room by clicking on “Put in Waiting Room” option in the Zoom Client.
The “Participant was put in a waiting room” event is triggered every time a participant who has already joined the meeting is sent back to the Waiting Room during the meeting. The meeting host must be a user in your account or a user in any other accounts that have installed your webhook-enabled app.
To receive this notification, you must meet the prerequisites listed below.
- Waiting Room must be enabled for the meeting.
- Event Subscriptions must be enabled for your Marketplace app with the following configurations:
- A valid Event Notification Endpoint URL.
- "Participant was put in a waiting room" subscription must be enabled under the Meeting event.
The tabs below display the complete schema, payload with data types, and an example of the
meeting.participant_put_in_waiting_room event notification:
Name of the event.