When a user initially deletes a recording, it is sent to trash. At this stage, the recording can still be recovered for up to 30 days after deletion. To permanently delete a recording, users must delete it from the trash. Users can delete a recording permanently either by using the Delete Meeting Recordings API with the
delete query parameter or from the Zoom Web Portal.
The Recording Deleted event is triggered every time one of your app users or account users permanently deletes a Cloud Recording. To receive notifications for this event, you must meet the following prerequisites.
- Pro or higher plan.
- Event Subscriptions must be enabled for your Marketplace app with the following configurations:
- A valid Event Notification Endpoint URL.
- "Recording files have been permanently deleted" subscription enabled under the Recording event.
The tabs below display the complete schema, payload with data types, and an example of the
recording.deleted event notification:
Name of the event.