Recording files have been deleted to Trash
When a user initially deletes a recording, it is sent to the trash. Users can delete a recording temporarily either by using the Delete Meeting Recordings API or from the Zoom Web Client. At this stage, the recording can still be recovered for up to 30 days after deletion.
The Recording files have been deleted to Trash event is triggered every time one of your app users or account users temporarily delete a Cloud Recording. To receive notifications for this event, you must meet the following prerequisites.
- A Pro or higher plan.
- Event Subscriptions must be enabled for your Marketplace app with the following configurations:
- A valid Event Notification Endpoint URL.
- The “Recording files have been deleted to Trash” subscription enabled under the Recording event.
The tabs below display the complete schema, payload with data types, and an example of the
recording.trashed event notification:
Name of the event.