Admins and account owners can deactivate users in a Zoom account as well as activate the previously deactivated users. Deactivated users cannot log into their Zoom account and they do not have access to utilize any of the Zoom features. Users can be deactivated either from the Zoom Web Portal or by using the User Status API .
The User Deactivated event is triggered every time one of your app users or account users gets deactivated. To receive notifications for this event, you must meet the following prerequisites.
- Pro or a higher plan.
- Event Subscriptions must be enabled for your Marketplace app with the following configurations:
- A valid Event Notification Endpoint URL
- User has been deactivated subscription must be enabled under the User event.
The tabs below display the complete schema, payload with data types, and an example of the
user.deactivated event notification:
Name of the event.
The User ID of the operator who deactivated the user.