Admins and account owners can delete users in a Zoom account. Deleting users permanently removes them and their data from the Zoom system.
To delete a user, use the Delete User API with
delete as the value for
action query parameter or delete the user from the Zoom Web Portal itself.
The “User Deleted” event is triggered everytime one of your app users or account users is deleted from the account. To receive notification for this event, you must meet the following prerequisites.
- Pro or higher plan.
- Event Subscription must be enabled for your Marketplace App with the following configurations:
- A valid Event Notification Endpoint URL.
- “User has been deleted” subscription must be enabled under the User event.
The tabs below display the complete schema, payload with data types, and an example of the
user.deleted event notification:
Name of the event.
The User ID of the operator who deleted the user.