A webinar host or a user with admin privileges can delete a scheduled webinar. Users can delete a webinar using the Delete feature for a webinar, from the Zoom Web Portal or the Zoom Client App. Alternatively, users can use the Delete a Webinar API to delete webinars programatically.
The “Webinar Deleted” event is triggered every time a webinar scheduled by one of your app users or account users, is deleted. To receive notifications for this event, you must meet the prerequisites listed below.
- Pro or a higher plan with Webinar license.
- Event Subscriptions must be enabled for your Marketplace app with the following configurations:
- A valid Event Notification Endpoint URL.
- “Webinar has been deleted” subscription enabled under the Webinar event.
The tabs below display the complete schema, payload with data types, and an example of the
webinar.deleted event notification:
Name of the event.