If a user is a member in multiple groups, you can set a primary group for the user. The group member will use the primary group’s settings by default. However, if settings are locked in other groups, those settings will continue to be locked for that user. By default, the primary group is the first group that user is added to.
Use this API to perform either of the following tasks:
- Simultaneously remove a member from one group and move the member to a different group.
- Set a primary group for the user
- Pro or higher account
Rate Limit Label:
Specify the type of action to be performed:
move: Simultaneously remove a member from one group and move the member to a different group.
set_primary: Set a primary group for the user.
Can be retrieved by calling GET /groups API.
To move a user, use this field to specify the groupId of the group where the member is to be moved.
To set a primary group for the user, provide the groupId of the group which is going to be the primary group.
HTTP Status Code:
204 No Content
Group member updated.